[#520] You Can Count On Me

You can count on me
Like 1, 2, 3
I’ll be there
And I know when I need it
I can count on you
Like 4, 3, 2
You’ll be there
‘Cause that’s what friends are supposed to do

Bruno Mars, ♫Count On Me♫

At first I didn’t have the slightest idea of what kind of song I wanted to use to accompany this photo session and a lot of times I have it before I even do anything else. It was more difficult because I wanted to use something that had a ukulele in it as that was a main focal point of my idea because of my decor (yes I said decor). This is the first time in probably the 4 year history of the blog that I centered an idea around something I wasn’t wearing.

Image Essentials as part of The Aloha Fair released a gacha machine that features decor ukulele’s which being a fan of music in general I really latched onto the idea taking a photo with it close to me. I didn’t search for a pose to show me playing it because that would be a bit misleading as it is a decor item and not one that includes poses with it.

Image Essentials Aloha Ukulele Gacha features:

  • 100% mesh
  • 50L per play
  • 12 ukulele’s to win (8 common / 4 rare)
  • Exclusively @ The Aloha Fair until 09/07 so hurry!

With the help of my friend Aleriah who provided the really cool place for me to shoot my photo at, suggested to me that it would be really cool to do it around a fire. My original idea was to find a lounge chair at a nice beach to do it at but I thought this would work just as well and I could work in peace. The end I feel came out really well and gives off a good mood/vibe that I was searching for.

I wanted to make sure that I got in a fairly quick blog since it’s been about a week since my last one. Time just seemingly has flown since my last post with things getting busy in my world a little bit so putting something together that was simple and to the point helps me get back in gear for my next blogs with The Men Jail starting in a few days from now.

Most of my outfit is out of frame but you can easily see that I am wearing the “Sweatshorts” by ExalteD. Whenever they put out shorts I find it hard to resist bringing them home and because the FATPACK offered an exclusive version that I really wanted to wear and that was as the saying goes “all she wrote”. The shorts also have built in boxers that you can change via the included HUD.

I also like that these shorts go with ExalteD’s “Jersey” shirt what is a previous release. I was having a hard time finding anything that fit along with it that there wasn’t clipping (I tend to not want to deal with that both in situations where I am taking photos or when I’m just out and about, it’s a pet peeve essentially).

ExalteD Sweatshorts FATPACK features:

  • 100% original mesh
  • 7 original colors (also sold separately)
  • 4 exclusive designs only included in FATPACK
  • 8 different boxer choices
  • Fitted for Belleza (Jake) and Signature (Gianni) male bodies
  • Exclusively @ Man Cave until September 09th!

I am also wearing the Native Urban “Woodboat” sneakers from Uber that I featured a few blogs ago because I really like them and tend to wear things I really like (with different colors so that I’m not wearing it exactly the same). These are definitely great for all occasions that aren’t dressy like a work event or a wedding which would require some sort of brogue or oxford shoe.

Coming full circle from the start of my blog where I said that I had difficulty with coming up with a soundtrack for this post, I did some research and looked up songs that featured a ukulele in it. While there were a lot of different things that I had never heard before I narrowed it down to a few candidates and some I might use for later blogs but this go around it was Bruno Mars for the win. I felt the message of what the song stands for is something we all need in our lives.

Everyone has their issues in life and we all have a story in how we are the way we are but at the core of everything I believe that promoting friendship even if for some it is hard when you can find it in whatever way it is possible, it is rewarding. I hope that everyone takes a moment to talk to someone they haven’t in a while even if it is just briefly and also to take another small moment with someone you may not know well but have common things and have a conversation. It may blossom into a friendship that could have existed sooner.

Until our paths cross again be well as for me it’s onto the next conversation…

P.S. Thank you to Aleriah for allowing me to shoot at your home space!


SHORTS: ExalteD – Sweatshorts FATPACK ✦ NEW @ Man Cave (08/1509/09)
SHOES: Native Urban (Store / MP) – Woodboat Sneakers FATPACK ✦ NEW @ Uber (08/2509/22)

UKULELE: Image Essentials (Store / MP) – Oloha Ukulele Gacha ✦ NEW @ The Aloha Fair (08/2509/07)

One thought on “[#520] You Can Count On Me

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.